Members of the 317 Board

Fiscal Year 2021

*Executive Committee

Rebecca Barber

Dr. Tom Davis

  Deborah Dreifort

*Dr. Steven Evans

*Candy Kemmerer

Roger Stivison

*Tonya Bowden

Heidi McIntire

*Jacqueline Stobbs

   Dr. James Gaskell

Paul Grimes

*Greg Polzer

What does the 317 Board do? 

• Creates a Network of Care for people who need treatment for mental illness and/or alcohol and drug addiction.

• Contracts with local agencies to deliver services to our friends, families and community members.

• Obtains funds, designs policies, and monitors services for those seeking help.

• Promotes educational and prevention programs to raise community awareness of behavioral health issues.


The Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services appoints members through an application process.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Board, please complete this form.

Athens-Hocking-Vinton County Commissioners

The Athens-Hocking-Vinton Commissioners appoint community members from their county. Please contact your commissioner's office for more information. 

© 2016-2021 317 Board, All Rights Reserved

317 Board ~ 7990 Dairy Lane, P.O. Box 130, Athens, OH 45701 ~ Phone 740-593-3177 ~ Fax 740-592-1996