Athens-Hocking-Vinton 317 Board Annual Meeting

Minutes

October 23, 2017

Present: Garett Clark, Chair, Dr. Dan Alder, Dr. Steven Evans, Deborah Dreifort, James Gaskell, Erin Gibson, Jeff Griffith, Paul Grimes, Candy Kemmerer, Greg Polzer, Julie Mogavero

Absent: Dr. Tom Davis, Dr. Romola Hopkins, Laura Hopstetter, and Tonya Kennedy

Staff: Jackie Bowman, Earl Cecil, Amanda Conrath, Bill Dunlap, Svea Maxwell, Beth

Mohammed, Kim O'Rourke, and Diane Pfaff

The 2017 Annual Meeting recognizing community advocates was held at the Lake Hope Lodge in Vinton County.

- I. Mr. Clark called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm and welcomed guests, board members, board staff and agency staff.
- II. Advocacy awards were presented to individuals from the three county area for their dedicated service to the Athens, Hocking and Vinton communities.
 - The Rita Gillick Mental Health Advocate award was presented to Rhoda Toon Price, Executive Director of Vinton County Senior Citizens.
 - The Valeria "Taffy" Marks Substance Abuse Prevention award was presented to Dr. Joe Gay, Retired Executive Director of Heath Recovery Services.
 - The Athens County Behavioral Health Advocate award was presented to Donna Lechleiter, NAMI Athens Board member and Peer to Peer instructor.
 - The Hocking County Behavioral Health Advocate award was presented to Erin Finley, School-Based Therapist, Union Furnace Elementary School.
 - The Vinton County Behavioral Health Advocate award was presented to Kim Hagerty, Site Lead, New Beginnings Peer House.
 - A Community Service Award was presented to Mike Bledsoe, former Vinton County Commissioner.

III.	Mr. Cecil adjourned the meeting at 7:48 pm	n.
Subm	itted by,	
Earl I	L. Cecil, Executive Director	Garett Clark, Chair