Athens-Hocking-Vinton 317 Board Annual Meeting

Minutes

October 22, 2018

Present: Tonya Bowden, Debra Dreifort, Dr. Steven Evans, Jeff Griffith, Paul Grimes, Ralph

Harvey, Sr., Dr. Romola Hopkins, Greg Polzer, and Jacqueline Stobbs

Absent: Dr. James Gaskell, Chair, Dr. Dan Alder, Garett Clark, Dr. Tom Davis, Erin

Gibson, Laura Hopstetter, Candy Kemmerer, Julie Mogavero, and Tina Phelps

Staff: Jackie Bowman, Earl Cecil, Amanda Conrath, Svea Maxwell, Beth Mohammed,

Kim O'Rourke, and Diane Pfaff

The 2018 Annual Meeting recognizing community advocates was held at the Ohio University Inn in Athens Ohio.

I. Award Presentations

Mr. Cecil called the Annual Meeting to order at 7:00 pm and welcomed guests, board members, board staff and agency staff.

Advocacy awards were presented to individuals from the three county area for their dedicated service to the Athens, Hocking and Vinton communities.

- The Rita Gillick Mental Health Advocate award was presented to Dr. Mark "Max" McGee. Dr. McGee was nominated by Greg Polzer.
- The Valeria "Taffy" Marks Substance Abuse Prevention award was presented to The Founding Members of Women for Recovery-Serenity Grove. The members were nominated by Greg Polzer.
- The Athens County Behavioral Health Advocate award was presented to Margaret Sterling. Ms. Sterling was nominated by David Malawista.
- The Hocking County Behavioral Health Advocate award was presented to Kelly Taubee. Ms. Taulbee was nominated by Jacqueline Stobbs.
- A second Hocking County Behavioral Health Advocate award was presented to Nina Andrews. Ms. Andrews was nominated by Dr. Steven Evans.

II.	Adjournment The meeting adjourned at 7:40 pm.	
Submitted	by,	
Earl L. Ceo	cil, Executive Director	Dr. James Gaskell, Chair

• The Vinton County Behavioral Health Advocate award was awarded to Katherine Homonai. Ms. Homonai was nominated by Garett Clark. She was unable to attend.